Skip to main content

Kiski Area School District Learning Has No Boundaries - Every Child. Every Classroom. Every Day.

Kindergarten Transition

Kiski Area School District invites incoming kindergarten students and their families to attend various transition activities throughout the school year. Information about these transition activities can be found below.

Questions should be directed to Mrs. Christine Ross, North Primary School Principal. She can be reached at 724-845-2032 or christine.ross@kiskiarea.com.
 
 
Latest News & Information

 

KASD Transition Team

2019 - 2020

 

Mrs. Christine Ross, North Primary Principal

724-845-2032

christine.ross@kiskiarea.com

 

Mr. Brian Kutchak, South Primary Principal

724-327-7107

brian.kutchak@kiskiarea.com

 

Mr. Pat Marchand, East Primary Principal

724-567-5706

pat.marchand@kiskiarea.com

 

Mrs. Melissa Beck North & South Primary School Counselor

724-845-2032

melissa.beck@kiskiarea.com

 

Mrs. Jennifer Jones, South Primary Kindergarten Teacher

724-327-4057

jennifer.jones@kiskiarea.com

 

Mrs. Sharon Komandt, East Primary Reading Specialist

724-567-6706

sharon.komandt@kiskiarea.com


Mrs. Jenna Newell, North Primary School Parent

 

Christina Mottura, North Primary School Parent / KAIS Teacher

724-845-2219

christina.mottura@kiskiarea.com

 

Mrs. Janice Hoculock, Head Start Teacher 

jhoculock@westmorelandca.org

 

Cherise Rachal, Director Appleseed Learning Center

724-845-8300

cherise@windstream.net