Skip to main content

Kiski Area School District Learning Has No Boundaries - Every Child. Every Classroom. Every Day.

Main Menu Toggle

Education Foundation

 For every student...
A life full of promise through education.

Board of Trustees Meeting

September 6, 2022

4:00 p.m.
Central Administration Board Room
New Members Welcome!
2022 KAEF Golf Outing

The Jeff McAfoose Golf Classic


Please save the date of Saturday, July 30, 2022 to attend The Jeff McAfoose Golf Classic at Willowbrook Country Club in Apollo, Pennsylvania.


One hundred percent of the proceeds from the golf outing will be used to finance scholarships for deserving high school seniors attending colleges and trade schools and for “Innovative Educational Opportunity Grants” to classroom teachers for creative curricular initiatives.


Pass this along to others who may be interested in playing or supporting the KAEF. 


For questions you may contact Dianne Haney at [email protected] or 724-448-3202.


Download a form to register.


The Kiski Area Education Foundation appreciates your support!


Dear Friends and Supporters of the Kiski Area Education Foundation,
The Kiski Area Education Foundation raises funds for scholarships to Kiski Area seniors.  The Foundation was still able to fund a limited number for 2021.  The scholarships are an important step in the journey into higher education.
Donations to the Foundation are always accepted and appreciated.  Should you still wish to donate to this worthwhile endeavor, please specify “student scholarships” in the memo of your check.  The address is:      Kiski Area Education Foundation, 200 Poplar St. Vandergrift, Pa. 15690.
Thank you for your continued support.  
KAEF Board of Trustees
2022 KAEF Student Scholarship Awards
Congratulations to the following students.

KAEF Scholarship

Shannon Brown

Calvin Heinle

Logan Reynolds

 KAEF/Jeff McAfoose 

 Owen Werkeiser

The Louis V. and Joyce S. Slivan Memorial Scholarship

Madisyn Coulter

Josette Plazio

Frank Morea, Sr. Scholarship

Garrett Fryar

The Collin R. Feeney Memorial Scholarship

Macey Hepler

Robert McBride Scholarship

Sarah "Payton" Sullivan

2022 Innovative Educational Opportunity Grants
Kind is Cool - Michele Claypool and Michelle Reynolds
Easels for the Advanced Painting and Drawing Classroom - Melyssa Lynch and Jacob Yuhasz
Mental Health after COVID - Malinda Valenti
Symbols of education

Kiski Area Education Foundation
What is it?

A non-profit community organization

Who is it?
It’s people just like you: alumni of Kiski, parents, fans, business and community leaders and school personnel.

The purpose of the K.A.E.F. is to develop, promote and finance programs and projects for the betterment of our students.
Student Scholarships

Teacher Mini-Grants

Technology for Classrooms

What a great idea!

Board of Trustees

Ron Ferrara, President
Rob McBride, Vice President
Shawn Love, Treasurer
Christine Pastva, Secretary

Dr. Misty Slavic
Peggy Gillespie
Richard Dilts
Kathy Starr
Ron Coleman, Jr.
Donald Toy
Dianne Haney
Michelle Laedlein
Annie Briscoe

Mission Statement
The Kiski Area Education Foundation is a nonprofit organization comprised of community representatives from education, business, industry, and alumni.

Its focus is to acquire and distribute resources to further the educational, cultural, and recreational experiences of Kiski Area students, as well as members of the Kiski Area community.

THANK YOU to the Kiski Area School District Community for their generous support of KASD students.